Monday, February 4, 2013

Qothe the Raven 'Never More'

            Congratulations to Mr. Ray Lewis and the Ravens. Just saying I would avoid the Harbough household this coming Easter!! In case you were under a rock all day...or in another country like my good friend Amanda (read her blog as she tours Italy!! http://soamandawaslike.wordpress.com/), the Baltimore Ravens won the super bowl party. Now just so that everyone here knows, I am a die hard Eagles fan. Go ahead, make fun of me all you want I really don't care. So although I had no real stake in the game I enjoyed it as a good game. I am happy that the birds won (being a bird fan) however, my David Akers deserves a ring!! I am just saying but still!! #DavidakersIloveyou

           Well readers that are interested in my own love life...I'm not going to get engaged this year. As hard as it is to get Daniel to talk about our relationship, I did get him to tell me that he will not be proposing this year. I'm still uncertain of how I feel about this. We are still so young but we have been together for 6 years so its kinda like "Shit or get off the pot" mixed with "I'm waaaaayyyyy too young" but he said it will happen not long after a year. So I can live with that but I am antsy at times so that is why I am putting it online so that if I freak out then there are actual people in the world that will say "Rachel your being a dumbass, calm down." (you guys will tell me that) So basically I am actually held accountable for it!!

          Back to the importance of the day!! Super bowl. The day that means football is ending and baseball is starting. Next year will be a new season and hopefully for my Eagles this year will be better.I call this entry 'quote the raven, never more' because everyone expected the 49ers to win. I mean come on, they were supposed to win!!! But the Ravens are not a team to just count out of the game. They are unexpected and Joe Flacco, you are from Audobon, NJ..not far from my own home town, so you had to be good!! No more will the Ravens be count out. With more then one ring under their belt they are defiantly a forced to reckoned with!! Go on and hate my team by the way, I can almost guess that you will. Most people hate my team but you know what? I don't care. I love them. E-A-G-L-E-S!!